Old Mawuli Students Union - North America (OMSU - NA)

Congress, and Fund-Raising Dinner Dance

Congress details:
The 2013 OMSU-NA Congress will be held in New Jersey during the US Memorial Day Weekend from Friday, May 24, 2013 through Sunday, May 26, 2013. Please mark your calendars accordingly and reserve that weekend for Mawuli School.

All Mawulians and sympathizers of Mawuli School in North America, Europe, Asia, Australia, Ghana, and across the entire world are cordially invited to attend.

Here are some details:

1) Hotel where the Congress will be held: Double Tree By Hilton Newark Airport, 128 Frontage Road, Newark, NJ 07114.

You can make reservations by calling 800-222-8733. Please use the group name OMSU-NA. Reservations can be made for May 23, 2013 through May 26, 2013, you can indicate your days of stay when you call. Hotel rate: $89.00 for single and double-occupancy. Cut-Off Date for Reservations: April 15, 2013.
Reservations can be made starting right now!
Please check out the hotel below and at www.newarkairport.doubletreebyhilton.com.

2) Airport: It would be best to use Newark Airport as the arrival airport. Shuttles run from the airport to the hotel.

Essentially, the Congress program would involve a Friday evening Reception and Get-Together, a Saturday morning OMSU-NA Annual Business Meeting, a Saturday evening Fundraising Dinner-Dance in support of Mawuli School, and a Sunday afternoon Mawuli style Barbecue/Cook-out. It would be a weekend of continuous borbor, red-red, banku, kamo, kenkey, pork, chicken, ... and any type of food and drinks you can dream of on this earth, New Jersey will provide!! Tickets in the modest amount of $100 for Mawulians and $60 for Sympathizers of Mawuli School are already on sale by the LOC. The tickets grant Mawulians access to all the events and grant sympathizers access to the dinner-dance and Sunday barbecue/cook-out.
Members of the Local Organizing Committee (LOC)
Emma Acquah (1979, co-Coordinator), Aseye Agbotse (1980, co-Coordinator), Phil Acolatse (1982, co-Coordinator), Pamela Acolatse (1982), Divine Adika (1981), Philip Loh (1981), Foster Gyan (1981), Cadmus Ahorlu (1984), Susan Ohene (1979), Nancy Ahorlu (1983), Hanson Voegborlo (1989), Kafui Agbo (1981), Yao Kaledzi (1966), Anukware Ketorwosugbo (1967), Caeser Kudjo (1981), Rosemary Dzediku (1982), Olivia Kessey (1979), Gertrude Osei (1990), Ernest Afflu (1978), Gifty Leketey (1983), Ruby Amematekpor (1990), Joana Asante (1974) ... to be updated.